0item(s), Subtotal:  $ 0
Discover A New Love
Loading

Articles

April’s Featured Romance eBooks:

Our 2014 RITA Award Finalists

Romance Writers of America (RWA), the trade association for aspiring and published romance fiction authors, recently announced the finalists for the 2014 RITA® and Golden Heart® Awards. The RITA — the highest award of distinction in romance fiction — recognizes excellence in published romance novels and novellas. Sourcebooks is thrilled to feature our four finalists:

 

For Best Historical Romance 

Sourcebooks

Darius

Grace Burrowes

 

“Burrowes creates memorable heroes...intelligent, sensual love stories show us this author knows what romance readers adore.”

—RT Book Reviews

 

A story that breaks all the rules…

Darius is a gripping and remarkable tale of desperation, devotion, and redemption from award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes. Her gorgeous writing and lush Regency world will stay with you long after you turn the final page...

With his beloved sister tainted by scandal, his widowed brother shattered by grief , and his funds cut off, Darius Lindsey sees no option but to sell himself—body and soul. Until the day he encounters lovely, beguiling Lady Vivian Longstreet, whose tenderness and understanding wrap his soul in a grace he knows he'll never deserve...

Praise for Grace Burrowes

“Grace Burrowes's writing is comfort food for the romantic soul.”



—Yankee Romance Reviews

 

“If I could, I would clone Darius. I would clone him and take strolls in the park, ride horses, feed him apples and grapes and seduce his fine body every chance I could... He is such an easy man to fall in love with...”



—The Reading Cafe

 

 

For Best Paranormal Romance

Sourcebooks

The Firebird

Susanna Kearsley

 

“A creative tour de force...Brilliant!”



—New York Journal of Books

 

New York Times Bestseller

Two Women.
One Mysterious Relic.
Separated By Centuries.

Nicola Marter was born with a gift so rare and dangerous, she keeps it buried deep. When she encounters a desperate woman trying to sell a small wooden carving called "The Firebird," claiming it belonged to Russia's Empress Catherine, it's a problem. There's no proof.

But Nicola's held the object. She knows the woman is telling the truth.
Beloved by readers as varied and adventurous as her novels, you will never forget spending time in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susanna Kearsley's world.

 

Praise for Susanna Kearsley

“Kearsley makes the impossible seem real...and makes history come alive.”



—Booklist

 

“Romantic, passionate, and bittersweet, this intelligent, tension-laden story will sweep you away.”



—Historical Novels Review


Learn More


 

For Best Romance Novella

Sourcebooks

The Bridesmaid 

Julia London

 

“London knows how to keep pages turning...winningly fresh and funny.”



—Publishers Weekly

 

Getting her to the wedding on time is the least of his worries...

Kate Preston just moved to New York, but she has to get back to Seattle in time for her best friend's wedding. Joe Firretti is moving to Seattle, and has to get there in time or risk losing his new job. But fate's got a sense of humor.

Kate goes from rubbing elbows on a plane with a gorgeous but irritating strange (doggone armrest hog) to sharing one travel disaster after another with him on four wheels. Joe thought he had his future figured out, but sometimes fates has to knock you over the head pretty hard before you see what opportunity is standing in front of you...in a really god-awful poufy bridesmaid dress.


Praise for Julia London

“London's ability to draw real-life characters and settings is superb...her characters cope with life's curveballs and keep on trucking.”



 —RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ Stars

 

“This reviewer’s suggestion: grab this book for any type of travel. It will serve as an enjoyable way to pass the time.”



—Library Journal

 

Learn More


 

For Best Romantic Suspense

Sourcebooks

Thrill Ride

Julie Ann Walker

 

“A first-rate thrill ride.



—Publishers Weekly

  

HE'S GONE ROGUE

Ex-navy SEAL Rock Babineaux is as Cajun as they come—spicy, sexy, and more than a bit wicked. But would he actually betray his country? Even his best friends on the special-ops Black Knights team aren't sure they can trust him. Now the target of a massive manhunt, Rock knows the only way to protect the team—especially his partner, Vanessa—is to run...

SHE WON'T BACK DOWN

Rock might think he can outmaneuver them all, but he hasn't counted on how stubborn Vanessa Cordero can be. And she refuses to cut him loose. Sure, her partner has his secrets, but there's no one in the world she'd rather have by her side in a tight spot. Which is good because she and Rock are about to get very tight...

 

Praise for Julie Ann Walker

“Julie Ann Walker is one of those authors to be put on a keeper shelf along with Nora Roberts, Suzanne Brockmann, and Allison Brennan.”



—Kirkus

 

“Julie Ann Walker writes great romantic suspense... intricate and complex.”



—The Book Vixen

 

Learn More


 

April’s Bonus Featured Romance eBooks

We are also proud to feature New Releases from a few of our many award-winning authors: 

 

Contemporary
(New Release)

Sourcebooks

The Day He Kissed Her

Juliana Stone

Author of The Summer He Came Home, a Publishers Weekly Top 10 Best Romance of Spring 2013

 

“A well-rounded contemporary romance... has something for everyone: likeable characters, chemistry, dramatic and emotional storylines, humor and, most notably, a smokin’ hot bad-boy hero.” 

—RT Book Reviews, 4 ½ Stars

 

He can’t wait to leave

Mac Draper finally has everything he’s always wanted: An amazing career. A New York City apartment. He’s this close to being free of his past forever. But a mind-blowing encounter with the sexy yet tough-as-nails Lily St. Clare has him delaying his plans to put Crystal Lake in his rearview mirror for good.

She’s finally found a place to stay

For Lily St. Clare the charming small town of Crystal Lake is her haven—a place she can hide from her famous, back-stabbing family. It’s as close to happy as she’s ever been. Until an unforgettable night with tall, dark and tortured Mac Draper gives her a glimpse of what true happiness feels like.

Lily can’t help but melt a little under the sizzling heat of Mac’s touch. But Mac’s scars run deep, and Lily’s afraid she may be falling for the one man who can never return her feelings...

 

Praise for Juliana Stone

“Will appeal to readers of Cathie Linz and Susan Elizabeth Phillips.”



 —Booklist

 


 

Scottish Historical Novella
(Campbell Sisters Series)
 

Sourcebooks

The Wrong Highland Bridegroom

Amanda Forester

Author of True Highland Spirit, RT Reviewers Choice K.I.S.S. Award Nominee for Best Historical Hero 

 

“The plot never falters, and fans of Highland romance will appreciate Forester’s devotion to historical accuracy and effortless storytelling.”

—Publishers Weekly on The Highlander's Heart

 

He can lead this girl to the altar, but she might be diverted along the way...

Second in an exciting trilogy of short stories set in medieval Scotland. Effie Campbell cannot fathom marrying a stranger just because her brother arranged it and is determined to marry only for love. She finds an unlikely ally in Connor Maclachlan, her intended husband, who also balks at being led by his parents to the altar...

They scheme to support each other in the pursuit of true love, but when the object of her affection disappoints, she finds more than a friend in Connor.

 

Praise for Amanda Forester's Previous Series

“Forester's ability to place the reader right into the middle of the melee was perfect...I look forward to more unbridled adventures through the majestic Highlands with Amanda Forester!”



—Readaholics Anonymous 

 

“Forester promises her fans a warm, humorous jaunt through Regency England—and she delivers with a cast of engaging characters and delightful intrigue.”

 

—RT Book Reviews

 

Learn More

sign-up for news and special offers

Share the Love! Join Our Affiliate Program